по-русски

Actual Problems
of Economics and Law

 

16+

 

DOI: 10.21202/1993-047X.14.2020.2.293-300

скачать PDF

Authors :
1. Aleksandr V. Ivanov, Professor, Doctor of Economics
Western branch of the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration under the President of the Russian Federation

2. Mark V. Balanovskiy, Chairman of the Board
Regional Association of waste processors of Kaliningrad oblast

3. Sergey V. Kondratenko, Associate Professor, PhD (Biology)
Kaliningrad State Technical University



Organizational-economic and legal issues of effective introduction of the mechanism of a producer’s extended responsibility in the sphere of waste disposal


Objective: to systematize the main problems of implementing producer’s extended responsibility in the field of wastemanagement and to propose ways to solve them.
 
Methods: when writing the article, we used philosophical and general scientific methods of abstraction, analysis, synthesis, and system approach.
 
Results: producer’s extended responsibility has proven to be an effective tool that affects the development of waste management systems. Since 2015, it has been successfully applied in Russia. The article discusses the concept of producer’s extended responsibility (PER), the principles of its implementation, and its application abroad. The main stages of PER system formation in Russia are determined, the main provisions of the normative acts regulating PER are analyzed, the opportunities and constraints to implement the Strategy of Ecological Safety of the Russian Federation up to 2025 are identified. It is shown that the current practice of PER fulfillment, namely, ecological fee collection and transfer of funds to the state municipal processor, actually nullifies all attempts to modernize the system for processing industrial waste and, moreover, creates prerequisites for increasing transaction costs of enterprises and the population.
 
Scientific novelty: the first results of the introduction of goods producers and importers’ extended responsibility for the waste generated in the Russian regions are analyzed and conclusions are drawn about the causes of problems with its implementation. It is stated that the original goals of Strategy adopted in 2015 should be returned.
 
Practical significance: the research results can become the basis for further studies of the economic efficiency of waste processing and improving the environmental strategy of the government.

Keywords :
Producer’s extended responsibility; Waste management system; Waste management reform; Ecological fee; Regional operator

Bibliography :
1. Samerkhanova A. K. Prospects of applying the approach of “extended responsibility of a manufacturer” in minimizing wastes and stimulating their recycling in Kaliningrad oblast, Developing the system of wastes disposal and rational nature management: theses of reports at the 12th International conference (KGTU, 15–17 October 2014), Kaliningrad, 2015, pp. 19–26 (in Russ.).
2. Lindhqvist Th. Extended producer responsibility in cleaner production, IIIEE Dissertations 2000:2, Lund: IIIEE, Lund University, 2000, 197 p.
3. Mar'ev V. A. Introducing extended responsibility of a manufacturer: law and reality, Tverdye bytovye otkhody, 2016, No. 3, pp. 11–13 (in Russ.).
4. On introducing changes in the Federal Law “On wastes of production and consumption”, certain legislative acts of the Russian Federation and recognition void certain legislative acts (provisions of legislative acts) of the Russian Federation, Federal Law of 29.12.2014. No. 458-FZ, available at: http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_172948/ (access date: 15.01.2020) (in Russ.).
5. Fil'chenkova O. A. Applying the mechanism of extended responsibility of a manufacturer in Russia, available at: https://vk.com/doc80517760_539864999?hash=10a160243f539e3397&dl=61b5bb0391dba39e3a (accessdate: 18.03.2020) (in Russ.).
6. Mar'ev V., Aterekova A. Extended responsibility of a manufacturer: role of recycling enterprises in developing waste disposal industry in Russia, available at: http://promrecycling.com/docs/2.pdf (access date: 27.09.2019) (in Russ.).
7. Kondrat'ev D. G. Square airplane, or fiscal extended responsibility of a manufacturer, Tverdye bytovye otkhody, 2019, No. 5, pp. 32–34 (in Russ.).
8. Draft of the Strategy of environmental safety of the Russian Federation for the period up to 2025, available at: https://www.centrattek.ru/normativnye_dokumenty/jekologicheskoe-proektirovanie/strategii-ekologicheskoy-bezopasnosti-rf-na-period-do-2025-goda/ (access date: 10.04.2020) (in Russ.).
9. On introducing changes in the Federal Law “On wastes of production and consumption” and certain legislative acts of the Russian Federation, Federal Law of 31.12.2017 No. 503-FZ, available at: http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_286766/ (access date: 10.04.2020) (in Russ.).

Citation :
Ivanov A. V., Balanovskiy M. V., Kondratenko S. V. Organizational-economic and legal issues of effective introduction of the mechanism of a producer’s extended responsibility in the sphere of waste disposal, Actual Problems of Economics and Law, 2020, Vol. 14, No. 2, pp. 293–300 (in Russ.). DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.21202/1993-047X.14.2020.2.293-300

Type of article : The scientific article

Date of receipt of the article :
14.04.2020

Date of adoption of the print :
28.05.2020

Date of online accommodation :
25.06.2020

in English

Актуальные проблемы
экономики и права

 

16+

 

DOI: 10.21202/1993-047X.14.2020.2.293-300

скачать PDF

Авторы :
1. Александр Вадимович Иванов, профессор, доктор экономических наук
Западный филиал Российской академии народного хозяйства и государственной службы при Президенте Российской Федерации

2. Марк Валентинович Балановский, председатель правления
Региональный Союз переработчиков отходов Калининградской области

3. Сергей Валентинович Кондратенко, доцент, кандидат биологических наук
Калининградский государственный технический университет



Организационно-экономические и правовые проблемы эффективного внедрения механизма расширенной ответственности производителя в сфере обращения с отходами


Цель: систематизация основных проблем внедрения расширенной ответственности производителя в сфере обращения с отходами и предложение направления их решения.
 
Методы: при написании статьи использовались философские и общенаучные методы абстрагирования, анализа, синтеза, системного подхода.
 
Результаты: расширенная ответственность производителя зарекомендовала себя как эффективный инструмент, влияющий на развитие системы обращения с отходами. С 2015 г. она довольно успешно используется в России. В статье рассмотрено понятие расширенной ответственности производителя (РОП), принципы реализации, а также ее применение за рубежом. Определены основные этапы становления системы РОП в России, проанализированы основные положения нормативных актов, регламентирующих РОП, определены возможности и ограничения по реализации Стратегии экологической безопасности РФ до 2025 г. Установлено, что сложившаяся практика выполнения обязательств РОП в виде экологического сбора и передачи средств государственному коммунальному переработчику практически сводит на нет все попытки модернизировать систему переработки промышленного мусора и, более того, создает предпосылки к возрастанию транзакционных издержек предприятий и населения.
 
Научная новизна: проанализированы первые результаты внедрения в регионах России расширенной ответственности производителей и импортеров товаров за образующиеся отходы и сделаны выводы о причинах возникновения проблем по его внедрению. Определена необходимость возврата Стратегии к первоначальным целям, принятым в 2015 г.
 
Практическая значимость: результаты исследования могут стать основой для дальнейших научных исследований экономической эффективности переработки отходов и совершенствования экологической стратегии государства.

Ключевые слова :
расширенная ответственность производителя; система обращения с отходами; мусорная реформа; экологический сбор; региональный оператор

Cписок литературы :
1. Самерханова А. К. Перспективы применения подхода «расширенная ответственность производителя» в минимизации образования отходов и стимулировании их переработки в Калининградской области // Развитие системы обращения с отходами и рациональное природопользование: тезисы докладов XII Международной конференции (КГТУ, 15–17 окт. 2014). Калининград, 2015. С. 19–26.
2. Lindhqvist Th. Extended producer responsibility in cleaner production. IIIEE Dissertations 2000:2. Lund: IIIEE, Lund University, 2000. 197 p.
3. Марьев В. А. Введение расширенной ответственности производителя: закон и реальность // Твердые бытовые отходы. 2016. № 3. С. 11–13.
4. О внесении изменений в Федеральный закон «Об отходах производства и потребления», отдельные законодательные акты Российской Федерации и признании утратившими силу отдельных законодательных актов (положений законодательных актов) Российской Федерации: Федеральный закон от 29.12.2014 № 458-ФЗ. URL: http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_172948/ (дата обращения: 15.01.2020).
5. Фильченкова О. А. Применение механизма расширенной ответственности производителя в России. URL: https://vk.com/doc80517760_539864999?hash=10a160243f539e3397&dl=61b5bb0391dba39e3a (дата обращения: 18.03.2020).
6. Марьев В., Атерекова А. Расширенная ответственность производителя: роль перерабатывающих предприятий в становлении индустрии отходопереработки в России. URL: http://promrecycling.com/docs/2.pdf (дата обращения: 10.04.2019).
7. Кондратьев Д. Г. Квадратный самолет, или зафискаленный РОП // Твердые бытовые отходы. 2019. № 5. С. 32–34.
8. Проект Стратегии экологической безопасности Российской Федерации на период до 2025 года. URL: https://www.centrattek.ru/normativnye_dokumenty/jekologicheskoe-proektirovanie/strategii-ekologicheskoy-bezopasnosti-rf-na-period-do-2025-goda/ (дата обращения: 10.04.2020).
9. О внесении изменений в Федеральный закон «Об отходах производства и потребления» и отдельные законодательные акты Российской Федерации: Федеральный закон от 31.12.2017 № 503-ФЗ. URL: http://www.consultant.ru/document/cons_doc_LAW_286766/ (дата обращения: 10.04.2020).

Цитирование :
Иванов А. В., Балановский М. В., Кондратенко С. В. Организационно-экономические и правовые проблемы эффективного внедрения механизма расширенной ответственности производителя в сфере обращения с отходами // Актуальные проблемы экономики и права. 2020. Т. 14, № 2. С. 293–300. DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.21202/1993-047X.14.2020.2.293-300

Тип статьи : Научная статья

Дата поступления статьи :
14.04.2020

Дата принятия в печать :
28.05.2020

Дата онлайн размещения :
25.06.2020