по-русски

Actual Problems of
Economics and Law

 

16+

 

DOI: 10.21202/1993-047X.15.2021.2.235-248

скачать PDF

Authors :
1. Evgeniy A. Kapoguzov, Doctor of Economics, Associate Professor, Head of the Department “Economic theory and global economy”
Omsk State University named after F. M. Dostoevsky

2. Roman I. Chupin, PhD (Sociology), Researcher
Institute for Economics and Industrial Production Organization of the Siberian branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences



New trends of institutional changes in the system of technical regulation of the consumer goods quality in EAEU


Objective: to evaluate the promising directions of export/re-export of consumer goods quality assessment institutions in the EAEU space, taking into account the implementation of a modern approach to sectoral regulation.
 
Methods: the study uses the methods and tools of institutional analysis, in particular, the analysis of mormative and organizational aspects of the technical regulation systems functioning in the EU and EAEU countries.
 
Results: Over the past two decades, numerous institutional changes have taken place in the system of quality standards for consumer goods. Despite these changes, the system of standards has significant shortcomings, largely associated with the need to take into account the interests of a narrow circle of “influence groups” and the irrational consumer behavior. The turning point in the current situation, which can be observed today, is due to the operational transformation, the complication of the organizational structure of standardization within the country, and the development of digital technologies and the consumer cultural transformation. The analysis of the EAEU technical regulation system showed a contradiction between the quality regulation procedures in the subsystem of regulation, certification, and quality control. Based on the analysis of modern
approaches to assessing the quality of consumer goods at the state level, the authors propose an improved institutional design of the technical regulation system of the consumer goods quality. It is also found that, regardless of the results of monitoring within the Eurasian space, the formation of national standards with reference to the standards of other countries is the most probable option for institutional changes in the sphere of technical regulation.
 
Scientific novelty: the study offers recommendations for improving the system of formal institutions for monitoring the consumer goods quality; that includes defining the principles and developing an algorithm for monitoring the consumer goods quality, taking into account the current trends in the development of the technical regulation system of consumer goods quality in the EAEU.
 
Practical significance: the results obtained can be used by the Eurasian Economic Commission, as well as by national bodies for standardization and certification when developing and justifying the strategy of the technical regulation system development.

Keywords :
Economics and national economy management; Technical regulation; Institutional design; Export/re-export of institutions; Sectoral regulation; Monitoring of the consumer goods quality

Bibliography :
1. Kapoguzov E. A., Chupin R. I. Institutional design of food quality in Russia, Journal of Economic Regulation, 2015, Vol. 6, No. 1, pp. 28–36 (in Russ.). DOI: https://doi.org/10.17835/2078-5429.2015.6.1.028-036
2. Kapoguzov E. A., Chupin R. I. Technical regulation of food products: from import to re-export of institutions, Herald of Omsk University, Ser. "Economics", 2019, Vol. 17, No. 4, pp. 19–26 (in Russ.).
3. Chalmers A. W. Trading information for access: informational lobbying strategies and interest group access to the European Union, Journal of European Public Policy, 2013, Vol. 20, No. 1, pp. 39–58.
4. Ajodhia V. Integrated price and reliability regulation: The European experience, IEEE/PES Transmission and Distribution Conference and Exhibition. IEEE, 2002. Vol. 2. Pp. 710–715. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1109/tdc.2002.1177560
5. Marin D. A new international division of labor in Europe: Outsourcing and offshoring to Eastern Europe, Journal of the European Economic Association, 2006, Vol. 4, No. 2–3, pp. 612–622. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1162/jeea.2006.4.2-3.612
6. Usenko N. I., Yakovleva L. A., Otmakhova Y. S. Information asymmetry and consumer behavior in the market of dairy products, Food Processing: Techniques and Technology, 2016, Vol. 41, No. 2, pp. 156–163 (in Russ.).
7. Barsukova S. Yu. For rivers of milk not to become shallow... The market of milk and dairy products in Russia, ECO Journal, 2011, No. 11 (449), pp. 95–109 (in Russ.).
8. Radaev V. Not samogon alone: drinking patterns and factors affecting consumption of homemade alcohol in contemporary Russia, The Journal of Sociology and Social Anthropology, 2016, Vol. 19, No. 4, pp. 121–141 (in Russ.).
9. Shagaida N., Uzun V. Food embargo and choice of priorities, Voprosy Ekonomiki, 2016, No. 7, pp. 93–105 (in Russ.). DOI: https://doi.org/10.32609/0042-8736-2016-7-93-105
10. Otmachova Yu. S., Usenko N. I. Digitization and new approaches to the management of the agro-food complex, Food Industry, 2019, No. 12, pp. 35–38 (in Russ.).
11. Radaev V. V. Millenials compared to previous generations: an empirical analysis. Sotsiologicheskie issledovaniya [Sociological Studies], 2018, No. 3, pp. 15-33. DOI: https://doi.org/10.7868/S0132162518030029
12. Makarova S. Adventures of parmesan in Russia, Pishchevaya industriya, 2016, No. 2, pp. 26–27 (in Russ.).
13. Emerson M., Kofner J. Technical Product Standards and Regulations in the EU and EAEU – Comparisons and Scope for Convergence, IIASA Report. Laxenburg, Austria, 2018, available at: http://pure.iiasa.ac.at/id/eprint/15272/ (access date: 25.07.2020).
14. Fliess B. et al. The use of international standards in technical regulation, OECD Trade Policy Papers, 2010, No. 102, OECD Publishing, Paris. DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.1787/5kmbjgkz1tzp-en

Citation :
Kapoguzov E. A., Chupin R. I. New trends of institutional changes in the system of technical regulation of the consumer goods quality in EAEU, Actual Problems of Economics and Law, 2021, Vol. 15, No. 2, pp. 235–248 (in Russ.). DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.21202/1993-047X.15.2021.2.235-248

Type of article : The scientific article

Date of receipt of the article :
08.02.2021

Date of adoption of the print :
15.03.2021

Date of online accommodation :
25.06.2021

in English

Актуальные проблемы
экономики и права

 

16+

 

DOI: 10.21202/1993-047X.15.2021.2.235-248

скачать PDF

Авторы :
1. Евгений Алексеевич Капогузов, доктор экономических наук, доцент, заведующий кафедрой «Экономическая теория и мировая экономика»
Омский государственный университет им. Ф. М. Достоевского

2. Роман Игоревич Чупин, кандидат социологических наук, научный сотрудник
Институт экономики и организации промышленного производства Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук



Новые тренды институциональных изменений системы технического регулирования качества потребительских благ в ЕАЭС


Цель: оценка перспективных направлений экспорта/реэкспорта институтов оценки качества потребительских благ в пространстве ЕАЭС с учетом реализации современного подхода к секторальному регулированию.
 
Методы: в исследовании применены методы и инструменты институционального анализа, в частности анализ нормативных и организационных аспектов функционирования систем технического регулирования в странах ЕС и ЕАЭС.
 
Результаты: два последних десятилетия в системе стандартов качества потребительских благ произошли многочисленные институциональные изменения. Несмотря на произошедшие изменения, система стандартов имеет значительные недостатки, во многом сопряженные с необходимостью учета интересов узкого круга «групп влияния», а также нерациональным поведением потребителя. Перелом в сложившейся ситуации, наблюдающийся в настоящее время, сопряжен с операционной трансформацией, усложнением организационной структуры стандартизации внутри страны, а также развитием цифровых технологий и культурной трансформацией потребителя. Анализ дизайна системы технического регулирования ЕАЭС показал наличие противоречия между процедурами регламентации качества в подсистеме регулирования, сертификации и контроля качества. На основе анализа современных подходов к оценке качества потребительских благ на государственном уровне авторами предлагается усовершенствованный институциональный дизайн системы технического регулирования качества потребительских благ. Также определено,
что независимо от результатов мониторинга в рамках евразийского пространства формирование национальных стандартов с отсылкой на стандарты других стран является наиболее вероятным вариантом институциональных преобразований в сфере технического регулирования.
 
Научная новизна: в исследовании предложены рекомендации по совершенствованию системы формальных институтов мониторинга качества потребительских благ, в том числе определены принципы и разработан алгоритм мониторинга качества потребительских благ с учетом современных трендов развития системы технического
регулирования качества потребительских благ в ЕАЭС.
 
Практическая значимость: полученные результаты могут быть использованы Евразийской экономической комиссией, а также национальными органами по стандартизации и сертификации при выработке и обосновании стратегии развития системы технического регулирования.

Ключевые слова :
экономика и управление народным хозяйством; техническое регулирование; институциональный дизайн; экспорт/реэкспорт институтов; секторальное регулирование; мониторинг качества потребительских благ

Cписок литературы :
1. Капогузов Е. А., Чупин Р. И. Институциональное проектирование качества пищевых продуктов в России // Journal of Economic Regulation (Вопросы регулирования экономики). 2015. Т. 6, № 1. С. 28–36. DOI: https://doi.org/10.17835/2078-5429.2015.6.1.028-036
2. Капогузов Е. А., Чупин Р. И. Техническое регулирование продовольственных товаров: от импорта к реэкспорту институтов // Вестник Омского университета. Серия: Экономика. 2019. Т. 17, № 4. С. 19–26.
3. Chalmers A. W. Trading information for access: informational lobbying strategies and interest group access to the European Union // Journal of European Public Policy. 2013. Vol. 20, № 1. Pp. 39–58.
4. Ajodhia V. Integrated price and reliability regulation: The European experience // IEEE/PES Transmission and Distribution Conference and Exhibition. IEEE, 2002. Vol. 2. Pp. 710–715. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1109/tdc.2002.1177560
5. Marin D. A new international division of labor in Europe: Outsourcing and offshoring to Eastern Europe // Journal of the European Economic Association. 2006. Vol. 4, № 2–3. Pp. 612–622. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1162/jeea.2006.4.2-3.612
6. Информационная асимметрия и особенности потребительского поведения на рынке молочной продукции / Н. И. Усенко, Л. А. Яковлева, Ю. С. Отмахова // Техника и технология пищевых производств. 2016. Vol. 41, № 2. C. 153–163.
7. Барсукова С. Ю. Чтобы не обмелели молочные реки... Рынок молока и молочных продуктов в России // ЭКО. 2011. № 11 (449). С. 95–109.
8. Радаев В. В. Не самогоном единым: структура и факторы потребления домашнего алкоголя в современной России // Журнал социологии и социальной антропологии. 2016. Т. 19, № 4. С. 121–141.
9. Шагайда Н., Узун В. Продовольственное эмбарго и выбор приоритетов // Вопросы экономики. 2016. № 7. С. 93–105. DOI: https://doi.org/10.32609/0042-8736-2016-7-93-105
10. Отмахова Ю. С., Усенко Н. И. Цифровизация и новые подходы к управлению агропродовольственным комплексом // Пищевая промышленность. 2019. № 12. С. 35–38.
11. Радаев В. В. Миллениалы на фоне предшествующих поколений: эмпирический анализ // Социологические исследования. 2018. № 3. С. 15–33.
12. Макарова С. Приключения пармезана в России // Пищевая индустрия. 2016. № 2. С. 26–27.
13. Emerson M., Kofner J. Technical product standards and regulations in the EU and EAEU-comparisons and scope for convergence. 2018. URL: http://pure.iiasa.ac.at/id/eprint/15272/ (дата обращения: 25.07.2020).
14. Fliess B. et al. The use of international standards in technical regulation // OECD Trade Policy Papers. 2010. № 102. OECD Publishing, Paris. DOI:http://dx.doi.org/10.1787/5kmbjgkz1tzp-en

Цитирование :
Капогузов Е. А., Чупин Р. И. Новые тренды институциональных изменений системы технического регулирования качества потребительских благ в ЕАЭС // Актуальные проблемы экономики и права. 2021. Т. 15, № 2. С. 235–248. DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.21202/1993-047X.15.2021.2.235-248

Тип статьи : Научная статья

Дата поступления статьи :
08.02.2021

Дата принятия в печать :
15.03.2021

Дата онлайн размещения :
25.06.2021